ISO 4190-6:1984
ISO 4190-6:1984


Lays down the appropriate rules applying to standardized lifts of class I and permitting the number of lifts and their main characteristics to be defined at the very beginning of building design. Three quality levels are specified for the lift service. Part 1 covers the lifts of classes I, II and III, part 2 the lifts of class IV, part 3 service lifts of class V and part 5 control devices, signals and additional fittings.

General information 

  •  :  Withdrawn
     : 1984-09
  •  : 1
     : 8
  •  : ISO/TC 178 Lifts, escalators and moving walks
  •  :
    91.140.90 Lifts. Escalators

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Customer care
+41 22 749 08 88

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday - 09:00-12:00, 14:00-17:00 (UTC+1)

Keep up to date with ISO

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest news, views and product information.